Procrastination

procrastination

Students get it honest!

Teaching English/Language Arts, I read a lot of short responses to literature and essays. Some are refreshing to read and gives me a sense of pride. Other times I look similar to the photo above as it hurts to look at the pile of papers getting bigger and bigger.

On snow days I have made it a challenge to grade whatever is in my bag.

Today, I had a mixture of make-up work for students who have been ill and out for various reasons. As I read different levels of writing ability, I am reminded there is still a lot of work to do with young people’s writing. Feedback weeks later is not going to result in great improvement; feedback needs to be instant, or as instant as I can be without procrastinating.

Actually, why am I still writing? I have papers to grade. Good bye.

About briancookeducator

Husband, Daddy, teacher, #Mountaineer, coach, and aspiring school leader | Thoughts are my own.
This entry was posted in Ed Leadership, Instruction and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Please, feel free to leave feedback; I enjoy the interaction with my PLN.

